Judgment day, better delay whatever you can!

21May11

So not too long ago I finished up a private meeting in which I was accompanied by the little green robot who offered my news from around the world. Don’t worry I have not gone crazy, even though it might sound like it

It was at this point that I realized today is the end of the world, at least supposedly. Nevertheless in order to do nothing foolish my wife and I quickly decided that we should move grocery shopping to tomorrow. Then nothing is more frustrating that spending 150USD on food that no one will eat (we are still good on cat food, so no worries there). this week our power went out while there really was no storm or wind. I can’t even think how long we will be out of power once the final shake and bake process starts. This means it is urgent that I write another blog entry (this one) prior to loosing power and consequently internet.

Knowing that the end is near I have no problem with sharing my personal idea that would let John Rich the Celebrity Apprentice. For those that do not watch the show here a ultra quick synopsis: John Rich needs to make (besides other tasks) a commercial that will feature the new 7up Retro. His special guest for the live show is Def Leppard, a hard rock band  symbolizing the 90’s. So I could not thing of anything better than combining the two.

So please now imagine this situation:

Def Leppard is performing on stage and the drummer is not doing so well. All of sudden a gigantic can of 7UP falls from above and severs off one of the drummers arms. The band looks at the drummer and is shocked, but he just yells: “7UP Retro makes you better!” and all of sudden he drums with just one arm better than before!

Honestly who would not buy 7UP after a spot like this?

Guess it is too bad that the time to buy 7UP is over now, for most people at least.

One Response to “Judgment day, better delay whatever you can!”

  1. I comment when I especially enjoy a post on a site or if
    I have something to add to the conversation. Usually it is a result of the passion displayed in
    the post I read. And after this article Judgment day, better delay whatever you
    can! Tim.Frielingsdorf’s Blog. I was moved enough to drop a thought 🙂 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind. Is it simply me or do some of the comments appear like written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing on other social sites, I would like to keep up with you. Could you list all of all your shared sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

